Current time: 04-23-2014, 11:07 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
552 quota exceeded
02-27-2012, 06:32 AM
Post: #1
552 quota exceeded
Good morning,

I am using a FTP client (FileZila) to to transfer a file.

I want to transfer a 14MB file but my quotasize is just 10MB.
When the FTP Client tries to send this file, I think it shouldn´t allow to transfer the file, instead, it keeps sending, but when it come to the end, it starts to send the file all over again. From the beginning!!

How can I handle this?

Thank you very much!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 06:45 AM (This post was last modified: 02-27-2012 07:07 AM by Ryo-ohki.)
Post: #2
RE: 552 quota exceeded
quota size? what? has something changed on dh that i'm unaware of? i've uploaded 100MB+ files to my account without issue. if you do actually have some sort of restriction like that, there would not be any way around it. but if its something like a file you want other people to download you could use winrar or winzip to make archives of a smaller size and upload them i guess...also there is always contacting support to see why this server limit is in place.

http://www.marciesgifts.com
PM for manual CMS(drupal,joomla,etc)/Blog(WP,MT,etc
)/forum(phpbb,smf,etc) install/transfer $75.
$25 Off w/promo code SPRINKLES
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 07:08 AM
Post: #3
RE: 552 quota exceeded
Hi,
I want to upload this file to a FTP server (PureFTP).

A 14MB file but my quotasize is just 10MB assigned in the server.

It keeps sending, but when it come to the end, it starts to send the file all over again. From the beginning!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 07:12 AM
Post: #4
RE: 552 quota exceeded
You probably have set that quota in the panel. Check that
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 07:13 AM
Post: #5
RE: 552 quota exceeded
(02-27-2012 07:12 AM)ronthai Wrote:  You probably have set that quota in the panel. Check that

Hi Ronthai,

What panel is that?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 07:17 AM
Post: #6
RE: 552 quota exceeded
that's not something we can set though? at least not on shared hosting. we use to be able to set disk quotas for specific users but dh took that away from us a long time ago. i miss it Sad

http://www.marciesgifts.com
PM for manual CMS(drupal,joomla,etc)/Blog(WP,MT,etc
)/forum(phpbb,smf,etc) install/transfer $75.
$25 Off w/promo code SPRINKLES
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 07:23 AM
Post: #7
RE: 552 quota exceeded
I am using Filezila as the FTP client...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 07:27 AM
Post: #8
RE: 552 quota exceeded
yes the error you are getting is due to a quota set by the server you are uploading to. to my knowledge you do not have the option of setting a filesize quota like that on shared services. i have looked on my control panel under users and domains and there is no way to set such a thing.i can't speak about vps or ps though as i have never used that. submit a support ticket.

http://www.marciesgifts.com
PM for manual CMS(drupal,joomla,etc)/Blog(WP,MT,etc
)/forum(phpbb,smf,etc) install/transfer $75.
$25 Off w/promo code SPRINKLES
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 08:32 AM
Post: #9
RE: 552 quota exceeded
The only places i know of that quota settings still exist is mail users and _anonymous ftp_

but really who still uses anonymous ftp?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-27-2012, 08:48 AM
Post: #10
RE: 552 quota exceeded
(02-27-2012 07:27 AM)Ryo-ohki Wrote:  yes the error you are getting is due to a quota set by the server you are uploading to. to my knowledge you do not have the option of setting a filesize quota like that on shared services. i have looked on my control panel under users and domains and there is no way to set such a thing.i can't speak about vps or ps though as i have never used that. submit a support ticket.

To whom can I submit a ticket, please? What is vps and ps?

Thank you!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: