Current time: 04-24-2014, 01:52 AM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Gmail: I can send but not receive...
10-06-2011, 08:29 PM (This post was last modified: 10-06-2011 08:30 PM by KRAWSH.)
Gmail: I can send but not receive...
I changed my "nameserver 1 & 2" to ns1.ipage.com to host my domain. I already had gmail configured and working properly before this. My splash page is now up: ChildsPlayMedia.net.

After the name change gmail(martin@childsplaymedia.net via gmail) stopped sending/receiving. I started up the "MX" email service, logged into my gmail and gave it over 24 hrs to reflect. I can now send emails but if I reply they never get back to martin@childsplaymedia.net.

Any advice? I'm still a newbie to this hole experience and am surprised I got the gmail up and running with my domain(before hosting & server name change) to begin with.

Thanks in advance for any help on alleviating my problem.

KRAWSH
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-2011, 12:00 PM
RE: Gmail: I can send but not receive...
Since you've changed your nameservers to ipage, we're no longer in control of the MX records, which control how mail to your domain is routed. You'll need to make sure that GMail is set up as your mail server on the ipage end of things — since I'm not familiar with their service, though, I can't provide any exact directions.
03-06-2012, 05:05 PM