Current time: 04-18-2014, 07:29 PM Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Where does the Spam go?
07-23-2004, 06:44 AM
Where does the Spam go?
I just looked over the options page, and there is no way to tell it where to deliver the spammy spam.... I have some knowledge of recipies for the procmail file -- is that where I need to make edits? What if it's just a mail user (m######)?

Do I have to go to mailboxes.mydomain.com to set these things up?

Thanks for the effort on this...

J
Find all posts by this user
07-23-2004, 06:53 AM
Where does the Spam go?
J,

Are you part of the beta trial of the spam? If not then you have posted this Q to the wrong area of the forums.

To answer your question -> https://panel.dreamhost.com/index.cgi?tr...l.filters&

Select I use I use IMAP / Webmail and you can map folders for your spam.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
07-23-2004, 08:47 AM
Where does the Spam go?
Yes -- I am part of the beta test.... I was looking at the different flagging and quarantine settings, and I wanted to know what happens after a message gets flagged as spam. Using a POP mail client, I know how to use filters with the X-Spam headers.

I currently use IMAP, and on my other domains, I have used procmail to move the spam into special folders (junk mail, junk mail.probable, etc.). I also have a missed folder that I run a cron job every so often to learn from the missed spam. None of this is very complicated (now), but it also works exceptionally well -- I'm down to one or two spams every week in my inbox. From what I can see in the beta, the whitelist feature is very nice -- I like using a web interface to set that up, but I cannot tell how to teach the spamassassin filter to know what my spam looks like.

J
Find all posts by this user
07-23-2004, 09:13 AM
Where does the Spam go?