Wordpress updates not taking effect

wordpress

I am new to DreamHost & WordPress. I successfully did the one-click install & started making changes. However, the updates, such as the theme, are not taking effect on my page. And now I am receiving the following error when attempting to make changes using the WordPress dashboard.

“Not Found
The requested URL /wp-login.php was not found on this server.
Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.”

Suggestions? What I really want to do is to change the URL of my blog so my website address redirects there. And have my updates take effect, of course. Thanks in advance.
[hr]
Now I can’t log in at all & I receive the same error.

Your site redirects to a .blog version of the same domain, only there’s no DNS there…

Check your DNS here: https://www.whatsmydns.net/

Where did you register that? You’ll need to add it to our panel if you want us to manage it :slight_smile:

Thanks. I did the redirect on purpose since my main site content isn’t ready & I wanted to use the Wordpress blog as my front page in the meantime. I disabled the redirect for now while I get all these problems resolved.

Since I set up the blog by one-click installation here on DreamHost, shouldn’t it already be registered with DreamHost? I had WordPress admin access at one time & no longer do. Rather than receiving a 404 error as I did previously, my ISP does a web search, which is does automatically with “page not found” & similar errors. I can’t even access the admin page whatsoever.

I checked the DNS & got green checkmarks for all locations except Paris & Delhi. Since I registered & paid for my domain name via DreamHost, that should be already taken care of I would think.

Other suggestions? I must really be misunderstanding something here.