Where is the Reliability?

Dreamhost used to be the best. I have had extended outages on all my domains in 2008. I have been hosting here for 4 years with almost no problems. What gives? I really can’t be patient any more.

Are you on the “blingy” cluster? (Find out by checking “Account Status” in the Control Panel.) If so, the DreamHost Blog has a post about it.

si-blog
Max discount on any plan with promocode SCJESSEYTOTAL

Wait, are you saying that in the four years you’ve been here, you’ve never had an “extended” outage before your recent one? What’s the longest outage you’ve experienced before now?

Use the [color=#CC0000]3DOM50[/color] promo code for 3 extra lifetime domains and $50 off
More Dreamhost coupons here!

It all depends on what you are looking for in a host - in the areas that are important to me, they still are the best, and by a pretty wide margin. :wink:

Wow. Then you must have been exceedingly unlucky, as I have had exactly the opposite experience. Even with the Blingy cluster issues I was hardly effected.

I’ve been hosting here almost 10 years, and I’ve had problems now and again, but nothing that wasn’t worth waiting to get resolved, and that includes the summer of 2006.

That was “general” in nature and actually did impact everyone in one way or another, unlike the recent Blingy cluster issue which only effected some. Could you really have missed that with “all” of your domains, or are you being disingenuous in posting here?

At any rate, if you “really can’t be patient any more”, you probably should change hosts; life is to short to get all knotted over where a website it hosted. Good luck! :slight_smile:

–rlparker