Website is still using old user to host?

Hi,
I keep trying to use a new user that I’ve set up with my Django project to host my website. However, it seems that Dreamhost keeps on using the previous (default) user to host the website.

I confirmed this by going into the default user’s files and renaming the domain folder (so there was a 404), and then 5-10 minutes later the default user would have the domain folder reappear with its default quickstart.html.

I have selected my new user to be the one to host, but it keeps showing the files from the default user.

I’ve waited the “5-10 minutes” that Dreamhost says to wait, but it’s still not working.

Is there any way to force Dreamhost to use my new user? This is seriously annoying.

This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.