Website counters

How do you get a website counter? I thought it would be cool to see how many people visit our website.
I also model for a living, and the first person who gives the right answer (and describes how to do it) will get a link to my website.
Thanks.
-J

There’s no need to have a counter on your site. You already have a powerful, free-of-charge statistics package available to you. Point your browser to http://yourdomain.com/stats/ and you will see a comprehensive breakdown of all sorts of information about who is visiting your site.

Simon Jessey
Keystone Websites | si-blog

You will of course need your main DH login name and password… if you haven’t already changed the login name and password for the Stats on your account… which I’m gathering you have not.

Good luck!

I don’t understand. I went to yourdomain.com . Is it free, or do you have to pay for it?

-J

No…

Not “yourdomain.com”, your domain.

For instance, if your domain is “www.Iliketomodel.com” you would go to

http://ILikeToModel.com/stats/

Then enter your login name and pasword.

Cheers,

Jem

I’m sorry. I should have been more specific. The statistics package is available at your own website, in the stats folder. So if your website is “http://example.com/”, then the stats are at “http://example.com/stats/”.

You will need your DreamHost username and password to access the stats, but (as has already been mentioned), you can create additional users in the control panel if you wish.

Simon Jessey

yourdomain.com was meant to be substituted with your domain name.

so if your domain name is hotmodelsareus.com then you’d put that in there. etc…

Well done, Jem. You beat me to that one. That’s what happens when you’re a long-winded Englishman like me :slight_smile:

Simon Jessey

First “Iliketomodel.com” and now “hotmodelsareus.com” LOL. I can’t believe I used boring old example.com. Next time, it’ll be bustyblondesburstingfrombikinis.com, or something like that.

Simon Jessey