Webamil Replies dont show Outlooks sig logo

On one of my clients website she has a contact form, which gets sent to her dot com email. (which she uses Outlook to receive and send) When she sends a regular Email the logo appears in the reply, but when she replies to one of her website emails contacts the logo disappears and she says even the font and such are different.

She had a tech guy come out and he said something about the website contacts need are coming to her in a TEXT format, and they should come in a TEXT format. Ideas? Solutions? Please help ASAP. thank you

Simple. Update the program sending the message from the web site to use MIME encoding and send a multipart message with a text/plain and a text/html part. I bet Outlook will load up the HTML part first and probably continue with a reply in HTML as well.

:cool: openvein.org -//-

Hey they sorry you lost me at simple. I am still a way newb - I use the Dreamhost code for the contact page. ( )

Now Apple’s MAIL.app doesnt have this issue, so Im not sure it’s a code issue?

Well, the web mail has no way whatsoever of knowing how Outlook is set up, so you’ll need to sign into the web mail app and dig around through the various preferences. If she’s sending from Outlook, then Outlook settings apply… if she’s sending from web mail, then web mail settings apply. This would have absolutely no effect on Apple or MS differences, as the same thing applies to Apple’s app.

DWR: Yea I hear you and that was my initial thoughts and what I told my client. That being said - the teh guy who came out Im sure wanting to earn his money told her it has something to do with the way the webmail contact is sent to her and when she replies in outlook it wont add her logo. I dont know I think it has something to do with outlook, her tech guy doesnt and she just wants to fix the problem.

First of all lets clear up terminology.

webmail is a mail client web-based application like Squirrelmail, Roundcube or Gmail.