Web forms

apps

Does anyone know of any free software for designing web forms?

Assuming that by “Web forms” you mean HTML forms, there are numerous free editors out there with which you can enter the HTML for forms, and if you are looking for a little more WYSIWYG HTML form creation, there is NVU and KompoZer.

There are also free “form creation tools” for generating CRUD forms for use with MySQL.

It’s a little hard to know exactly what to recommend without knowing what you plan to use the “web forms” to do. :wink:

–rlparker

rlparker my friend.

I will be using the HTML form to coordinate a somewhat unusual promotion. (I’m a video producer by trade). I’m actually asking for help in naming my upcoming video project. I’ll be offering $50 cash + $25 iTunes gift card + a free copy of the finished DVD ($29.95 value) to the person who can provide a very compelling name for the project.

Anyone interested in entering this contest will be directed to the web form where they’ll have to click on a box that says “accept official contest rules” (there will be a link to the actual contest rules that has the standard "I agree button at the bottom). Once they click the “I agree” box and they fill out the relevant information they’ll be entered into the contest.

I’m trying to think of the best way to coordinate this, but I’m very ignorant as to what tools are available to me to help carry this out.

Here are my main goals . . .

1. Gather email addresses and geographic locations from as many contestants as possible.

2. Store contestant information in a database (auto-populate from the web form if possible).

3. Get a name for the new DVD.

4. Advertise the winner to all other contestants upon completion of the contest on my website (I want a picture of the winning contestant smiling holding up the $50 check, the DVD with big text over their picture saying “WINNER.”