When creating a sub-domain we get a text box to set the path under a given user. But anything set there is changed when the textbox loses focus.
After creating a subdomain we can change the path. After a couple minutes favicons are added to the new path, confirming the change has taken place.
Is this a bug or a feature? I don’t remember it working like that before.
If we can’t set the original web directory, I think the config page should disable that textbox, and be explicit with a bit of text about how that works, rather than providing a text box that doesn’t work.