vBulletin installation problem

apps

I’m new to Dreamhost so still figuring out the control panel (used to cpanel) and I’m running into problems installing vbulletin. I set up the database in my Dreamhost CP and I THINK I set up the values correctly in the config.php file. Here’s what I have:

****** DATABASE TYPE ******
This is the type of the database server on which your vBulletin database will be located.
Valid options are mysql and mysqli. Try to use mysqli if you are using PHP 5 and MySQL 4.1+
$config[‘Database’][‘dbtype’] = ‘mysql’;

****** DATABASE NAME ******
This is the name of the database where your vBulletin will be located.
This must be created by your webhost.
$config[‘Database’][‘dbname’] = 'forums;

****** TABLE PREFIX ******
Prefix that your vBulletin tables have in the database.
$config[‘Database’][‘tableprefix’] = ‘’;

****** FORCE EMPTY SQL MODE ******
New versions of MySQL (4.1+) have introduced some behaviors that are
incompatible with vBulletin. Setting this value to “true” disables those
behaviors. You only need to modify this value if vBulletin recommends it.
$config[‘Database’][‘force_sql_mode’] = false;

****** MASTER DATABASE SERVER NAME AND PORT ******
This is the hostname or IP address and port of the database server.
If you are unsure of what to put here, leave the default values.
$config[‘MasterServer’][‘servername’] = "mysql.himchat.com’;
$config[‘MasterServer’][‘port’] = 3306;

****** MASTER DATABASE USERNAME & PASSWORD ******
This is the username and password you use to access MySQL.
These must be obtained through your webhost.
$config[‘MasterServer’][‘username’] = ‘’;
$config[‘MasterServer’][‘password’] = '
’;

But when I go to the forum itself to continue with the install I get this error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_STRING in /home/.montague/celticangel/himchat.com/forums/includes/config.php on line 34