Upload file size limit

i know this has been a common question on these boards and i’ve tried to do as much homework as possible before posting here; to this effect i’ve already followed the instructions on the KB about setting up my own (local) php.ini

the problem is, my uploading script (php) is still running into a 16mb limit somewhere.

as it stands, these are some of the settings in my modified php.ini

post_max_size = 10000M
upload_max_filesize = 10000M

these are defaults i have also tried modifying (shown in brackets) but this did not seem to remedy the problem so they are currently back to default

max_execution_time = 30 (3600)
max_input_time = 60 (3600)
memory_limit = 90M (180M)

im not very experienced in any of this, for a start i’m actually unsure what eg. 100M; equates to in kb or mb?

thanks in advance.

tom.

First, please check via a phpinfo() run that your new configuration is actually being read and is in effect.

Often folks get the changes made, but don’t manage to properly get their configuration set-up to use them; you can see this via phpinfo(). :wink:

–rlparker

thanks for the quick response.

yes the configuration is exactly as posted above when viewed via phpinfo()

Then it would seem that the limit you’re hitting now is set by the particular software you’re using to upload with. What are you using to upload with - someone here is probably familiar with it and can help you figure out where the setting is.

–Matttail
art.googlies.net - personal website

i dont think it is. the script is found http://www.ecosmear.com/relay/

but it has a demo running here http://www.ecosmear.com/relay/demo/

and i am able to upload files in excess of 16mb to that server.