Unable to create instances

Since dreamhost had unfortunate idea of eliminating the vps root server access, before changing provider, I decided to try the cloud computing system and just start I had my first problem. I must say that I have some experience with this new technology And what happens to me is the following:
If when I create my instance I did not assign any network the instance is created correctly, but if I assign a network (the only one created by default), is not create anything and network tab is red.

I have scrupulously followed the Getting Started Guide and says nothing about having to change anything on the network or create any subnets, at least to this point.

You could give me a hand?
My user is luiser5
Thank you

Sorry to hear of the problems. We create a default network and router for you automatically, so you will just need to create an instance as shown in the getting started guide:

That will create an instance with both private ipv4 networking and public ipv6 networking. Once that is up, you can assign a public ipv4 address (what we call a floating ip) and it will be accessible that way too.

I’m unfamiliar with the red network tab that you mention, but if you want to submit a ticket with specific instructions on how to reproduce that issue I can provide further details.

[quote=“JustinK, post:2, topic:63190”]

Sorry to hear of the problems. We create a default network and router for you automatically, so you will just need to create an instance as shown in the getting started guide:

That will create an instance with both private ipv4 networking and public ipv6 networking. Once that is up, you can assign a public ipv4 address (what we call a floating ip) and it will be accessible that way too.

Thanks for your quick response.