Uber uploader

apps

Hi guys n gals,

the owners of the site I am developing have switched form akiraweb to dreamhosts for various reasons…

Anyway I have uber upload scripts to provide a progress bar for file uploads so tehy don’t get bored while uploading videos and songs.

I was kind of hoping this would just work from the off - but clearly there is something I need to do. The code is fine - its been working planty - but after a coupel of test runs that failed I ran the script via the browser and the source was being displayed momentarily.

I am a php developer and have not really used perl to any length previously so I would really appreciate some help on this one…

I don’t know what the problem is nor how to find out so if anyone could be so kind of a few pointers I would be most greatful…

Just let me know what info I need to give out…

Cheers peeps.

Hmmm. Now who do we know who’s an expert at uber uploader? Hmmm. :slight_smile:

Free unique IP and $67 off with code [color=#CC0000]LMIP67[/color] or use [color=#CC0000]LM97[/color] for $97 off. Click for more promo code discounts

That sounds strange indeed… usually it either “works” or it just doesn’t … and why it would work at one point and then start displaying code instead of running the code is stranger still.

I’d be happy to look into it for you, but I can’t do it right away (leaving for a function in a few minutes). There is some additional info that is needed to be able to see what is happening:

1. What is the url where the issue can be demonstrated/re-created?

2. Are any .htaccess files involved?

3. what are the permissions set on the various files that make up uber uploader, and the directories in which they are installed?

4. What paths are you using for the install?

I’ll try to look at it much later tonight, or early tomorrow if I get the chance, but if you post that info, others may also be able to help (maybe that “expert” that lensman ws talking about!).