About all you can do is change the owner/admin details on the domain, but this is really only a cosmetic change as far as Dreamhost is concerned, any domain renewal registrations will be charged to your account. If you are using domain privacy you don’t need to change anything.
If you perform any sort of transfer it can only be away from Dreamhost to another registrar as far as I know. If you attempt to transfer the domain to another account on Dreamhost that the other person has control of, then you will lose DNS hosting services as well for the domain if they have not purchased hosting on that account.
Hot Product Directory | Get Around The Net Directory