The right site not showing up

I’m a beginner, and I guess I’m making beginner’s mistakes. I’ve got a bad situation on my hands that I’m hoping I can get some help correcting. I’ll try to be brief, but this requires some background.

I created a site using iWeb. It worked great and I love iWeb. Shortly after I got my site up and running I discovered iWeb is being discontinued, although I can still use it fine.

I thought I’d be doing the right thing, though, to migrate my site to something that is not discontinued, so I bought into the hype and purchased EverWeb. Long story short, EverWeb does not work. It froze constantly and cannot do the things Iweb can. I made the HUGE mistake, though, of publishing my unfinished, crappy EverWeb site before giving up on EverWeb.

So, I went back to iWeb and updated my site last week. Im getting ready to go to a conference, so I had my business cards printed with my site address, which is www.interlacedesigns.com.

Seeing what happens when someone types my site into search or even the URL bar, brings me darn near to tears. One cannot find my beautiful iWeb site that I just spent days updating. One sees my ugly EverWeb site.

I know I screwed up royally, but is there any way at all I can fix this?

My iWeb site is this:
http://www.interlacedesigns.com/Interlacedesigns/Home.html

The EverWeb site is this:
http://www.interlacedesigns.com/index.html

Now, thinking I could do a temporary fix before the conference. I deleted all EverWeb pages except the Home page, and on the Home page put an announcement that the user has arrived at the wrong site and to please go to the right site, which I facilitated by placing a link to the iWeb site, then republished.

Now, what REALLY has me baffled is that when I visit the site that comes up when I type “www.interlacedesigns” in the URL bar, I see my OLD EverWeb pages – not the one I just changed with the link to redirect the user.