If you delete a subdomain, will it eventually be removed from the DNS records, or will it remain permanently?
I created a subdomain, and after 24 hours it still wasn’t live although it did show in the panel’s DNS record. www.subdomain.mydomain.tld worked, but subdomain.mydomain.tld did not (using the default setting of both concerning the www preference).
I deleted the subdomain through the panel and it suggested that I could reclaim the domain at a later time. However, the panel will not allow me to recreate the deleted domain while it is still in the DNS records. Do I just have to wait or is this a permanent situation?