Sub-Domains

My question is a very simple one, if anyone can help me.

I want to add 2 or 3 subdomains to my existing domain, and am not clear on whether there is a charge to do this or not. I already paid up front for my first 6 months of regular hosting.

That’s all, thanks!

CM

Erm, well I did a bit of searching around the DH site, and found that sub-domains require the Sweet Dreams plan, while I signed up and paid for 6 months of Crazy Domain Insane.

I can’t afford that, so…so much for my sub-domains!

CM

I’m pretty sure you can add them to any domain. I was adding extra domains onto my Crazy Domain Insane plan long before I graduated to the higher plans. You do have to pay a bit extra though.

Lynna

Business: http://www.spidersilk.net
Personal: http://www.wildideas.net

Thanks, Lynna.

I may still add a couple of subdomains to my account, I’m just not sure how much they’d cost beyond the Crazy Domain Insane, or whether I should just get the Sweet Dreams plan and be done with it, lol.

Kevin

Hello Bob,

Just a personal preference, that’s all. :slight_smile:

Kevin

I think you’d have to be crazy to pay 4.95 for a subdomain.

I LOVE dreamhost, but some of their prices are so far out of whack it puzzles me.

You can have the lowest plan for around 10 bucks month, but a sub domain cost half that?

Crazy.

Ardco writes:

[quote]I was wondering why it’s better to have something.yours.com
versus yours.com/something/ , when the latter is an option
under any plan?

[/quote]