I’ve been with Dreamhost for 6 years now and web sites have come and gone, stray cron tasks are firing off from sites I don’t even remember having, stuff has been updated, lost, and swept under the carpet, and generally I feel it’s time to get back to an empty account and start again.
What’s the best option for me to achieve this? There are a few websites that can’t have any significant down-time but I really want to make a clean sweep.
My thought is to open a second account, gradually transfer just the stuff I want to the new one, then shut down the old account. Is there a better way?