Spamhaus error

I am unable to send email through outlook express, everytime my mail block by spamhaus by this error. “The message could not be sent because one of the recipients was rejected by the server. The rejected e-mail address was… ’ Protocol: SMTP, Server Response: ‘554 Service unavailable; Client host [122.168.89.176] blocked using xbl.dnsbl; http://www.spamhaus.org/query/bl?ip=122.168.89.176’, Port: 587, Secure(SSL): No, Server Error: 554, Error Number: 0x800CCC79”

How can i get rid of this or i should bypass spamhaus.
i tried both PORT 25 and 587, but still same problem.

pls solve it soon.

It would seem that your IP address (or possibly your Internet Service Provider) is being blocked by Spamhaus. So ya, you could either contact them and ask them to remove you from their blacklist, or just bypass using them if possible.

how to bypass. i am a beginner, how can i bypass, bcoz mostly ip are blacklisted and i m using DSL assign everytime Dyanamic IP.

Pls tell me how to bypass this.

Mousee has it right, but there is another “quick and dirty” workaround also. Just terminate your connection to your ISP, wait a bit, and re-connect. As that IP address is indicated to be a “dynamic” address, when you re-connect you should be issued another - if Spamhaus has not blocked the whole range of IP addresses, (or at least your new one), the problem will go away (at least till they block it again :open_mouth: )

–rlparker

I will try it many times but all times, it’s blocked by spamhaus. tell me there is anyway to bypass this or what should i do ?

I’d suggest contacting your DSL provider and complaining loudly…they need to get on the ball and talk with Spamhaus to try and resolve it…though that is sometimes a lot easier said than done. :wink:

You can’t really “bypass” Spamhaus…it’s the receiving system that chooses to reject mail from IP addresses on Spamhaus’s lists and, since you are at the mercy of your dynamically assigned IP address, it’s a bit of a crapshoot.