Site dead - heavy usage?

I have a very small personal blog (letthedogin.com) that has been cut off by DH due to heavy usage. So far, DH has suggested I had lots of plugins and to take some out and they emailed a Wiki article about heavy usage which did not have enough information in it for me know what to do. I have maybe 3 plugins, including akismet, and had not done anything new when this overusage started. I think there are some spammers or robots or something doing this but don’t know what to do. I emailed Dh again and am waiting for more feedback. Has anyone else had this problem and what did you do about it?

How can a personal blog exceed 1.7TB bandwidth? Unbelievable!! Did you allowed visitors download/uploading large files such as video? Only letters and some images can hardly and rarely reach 1.7+TB bandwidth. I’m not experienced with this so wait for better answer.You can also contact dh support again to say u what to do clearly and easily. As far i know dh never ban any site for over load.

Get [color=#0000CC]3 life time unique IP[/color] by “[color=#CC0000]FUN3[/color]” or [color=#0000CC]6 domain for life[/color] by “[color=#CC0000]FUN6[/color]” promo code.signup now!

LOL. He didn’t mention bandwidth usage. There are also system resources to consider such as memory and CPU, and he most likely got cut off due to CPU usage.

:cool: [color=#6600CC]Atropos[/color] | openvein.org

As far as I know, no visitors have downloaded anything huge. I am being used by evil forces!! What do you do? DH has STILL not responded. Maybe they are working on it themselves?

It is not because of the bandwidth usage. I belive some of the plugins in the blog use too much CPU or Memory. You may want to refer to this article for more info http://wiki.dreamhost.com/index.php/Persistent_Processes

I think the poster is still trying to figure out the problem. I can’t think of anything but to suggest the poster to disable some of the plugins.