Shared to Dedicated upgrade


#1

Hi

I have a shared account in DH

An I Want to know if I can upgrade to Dedicated Hosting?
with my same account…

Or dedicated is separated and I need to open another account?
And will I need to move files, configurations, to new package?

Thanks


#2

You can upgrade your account, same web-id and all. When I asked DH was also going to give me a credit for any ‘time’ left with my current plan. I think that they will also carry over your files for you.

You’d be best off to double check with support about it though to make sure.

-Matttail


#3

I’m not sure that they have any dedicated servers available right now. I asked a few months ago for a couple and they said no more until “the end of the year”

I think I heard something in this forum backing that up as well.

You can upgrade tho yes

[color=#0000CC]jason[/color]