Shared-> PS


#1

Hello what happens if I switch from shared to PS with my databse, files and so on? Did they stay?


#2

You can choose to PS your hosting, or your database, or both of your hosting and database.

If you are lucky to get your order approved, your entire shared hosting account will be moved over to it.

$50 off and 3 free domains with code: [color=#CC0000]DH3[/color] Sign Up NOW or More Codes Here


#3

Your files and database are kept intact.

Maximum Cash Discount on any plan with MAXCASH


#4

Are you asking whether your sites, files, databases and everything get moved over automatically or do you have to set them up all over again?

If so, then you’ve got nothing to worry about. The Dreamhost support staff responsible for switching you over will be responsible for moving everything over and getting everything running again. The only downside is that your sites and such will be down for the day or two this takes (this goes in parallel with the DNS propagation time).

Use the [color=#CC0000]3DOM50[/color] promo code for 3 extra lifetime domains and $50 off
More Dreamhost coupons here!


#5

hmm and stays the process killer?


#6

The normal shared hosting plan process killer does not run on your Dreamhost PS server. Linux VServer will allow your processes to continue running but will only give them the CPU time that you’ve purchased plus any additional spare CPU time that hasn’t been purchased by the other PS users on your physical server. Memory-wise, as long as you stay under your dedicated memory allocation, your processes can run forever. They may, however, be killed if you exceed your dedicated memory allocation.

Use the [color=#CC0000]3DOM50[/color] promo code for 3 extra lifetime domains and $50 off
More Dreamhost coupons here!