Server Move - PHP Install on 64-Bit

My sites were moved to the new 64-bit servers, and as I was running a custom install of PHP & APC… they have stopped working!
Dreamhost advised that a simple reinstall (recompile) was all that was required to get everything back up and running.

Unfortunately… NOT!

Initially the install kept failing, but by upping the version of ZLIB from 1.2.3 to 1.2.5 solved that, and the install appeared to complete.
However, my site is generating a 500 error, and running dispatch.fcgi from shell tells me: “/home/sidepa/******.com/php.cgi: error while loading shared libraries: libmhash.so.2: wrong ELF class: ELFCLASS64”.

I’m not an expert at this kind of stuff, so I was wondering if anybody could give me some pointers as to what may be wrong.

I know that the original install is somehow still looking for, or depending on, some 32-Bit components, but I have no clue as to how to instruct it to use the 64-Bit ones.

Below I have listed the versions I’m trying to install, and the configure command. I can post the entire install script if needed!
Can anyone advise me as to which bit is wrong, or needs changing?
Thanks, in advance :slight_smile:

VERSIONS

PHP5="php-5.2.0"
LIBICONV="libiconv-1.11"
LIBMCRYPT="libmcrypt-2.5.7"
LIBXML2="libxml2-2.6.27"
LIBXSLT="libxslt-1.1.18"
MHASH="mhash-0.9.7.1"
ZLIB="zlib-1.2.5"
CURL="curl-7.14.0"
LIBIDN="libidn-0.6.8"
CCLIENT="imap-2004g"
CCLIENT_DIR="imap-2004g"
FREETYPE=“freetype-2.2.1”

CONFIGURE

PHPFEATURES="–prefix=${INSTALLDIR}
–with-config-file-path=${INSTALLDIR}/etc/php5/${DOMAIN}
–enable-fastcgi
–enable-force-cgi-redirect
–with-xml
–with-libxml-dir=${INSTALLDIR}
–with-freetype-dir=${INSTALLDIR}
–enable-soap
–with-openssl=/usr
–with-mhash=${INSTALLDIR}
–with-mcrypt=${INSTALLDIR}
–with-zlib-dir=${INSTALLDIR}
–with-jpeg-dir=/usr
–with-png-dir=/usr
–with-gd
–enable-gd-native-ttf
–enable-memory-limit
–enable-ftp
–enable-exif
–enable-sockets
–enable-wddx
–with-iconv=${INSTALLDIR}
–enable-sqlite-utf8