Relay access denied

People sending email to me have been getting the following bounce back:

Your message cannot be delivered to the following recipients:

Recipient address: glowbee@markdelfranco.com
Reason: Remote SMTP server has rejected address
Diagnostic code: smtp;554 glowbee@markdelfranco.com: Relay access denied
Remote system: dns;fltr-in1.mail.dreamhost.com
(TCP|206.46.252.42|58504|66.33.206.230|25) (punisher.dreamhost.com ESMTP)

It’s happening on three different addresses that were previously working fine. Is there anything I can do to correct this, or should I submit a support request? (I’m fairly new to Dreamhost, so not sure what’s best/fastest)

thanks

I’ve had the same issue, but only when setting up new addresses. They don’t appear to be immediately available, but in all cases if I wait overnight they are available the next day. I haven’t had issues with existing addresses.

I would send this into support.

-B

You need to make sure you email client is authenticating itself with the SMTP server rather than sending it anonymously.

In Outlook head to the account details dialog of the email address with the problem and click More Settings… On the Outgoing Server tab tick “My outgoing server requires authentication” and use the same settings as incoming, then on Advanced tick the SSL box for the SMTP server.

I had no problems sending mail without Authentication until I tried to send an email to addresses on AOL and sbcglobal.net.

bigbrotherinlaw

This is happening to me too, and is really frustrating!
I can send emails to my other dreamhost accounts and emails, but none outside, including yahoo email accounts.

I really need a solution to this asap.

My try for a website:
ArhisStudios: Architecture Visualization Graphics

Anyone, is there anything I can do, other than waiting for the Support to fix it forever? It was off so many times in the past, but this time I have clients waiting…

My try for a website: