Recommendations Accepted

I was using Microsoft Publisher before coming to Dreamhost. I never had any problems FTPing, etc… Worked like a dream.
Now I can’t get the darn thing to upload. I saw this thread:

http://discussion.dreamhost.com/showthreaded.pl?Cat=&Board=forum_beginners&Number=33806&Search=true&Forum=All_Forums&Words=Publisher&Match=Entire Phrase&Searchpage=0&Limit=25&Old=allposts&Main=33806

It is exactly what is happening to me.

So a couple of questions - obviously Publisher isn’t compatible with Dreamhost. I’ve used FrontPage in the past & still have FrontPage 2002.

So should I got back to FP or is it also a problem?

If not, program recommendations accepted - I’m not a computer expert & like the WYSIWYG type program.

Anywho, I’ve been fighting to get my web page back up for weeks - first the last hosting - well I paid the company & the company didn’t pay the big guy, so my site was shut down & I transfered here about a weekish ago & I’m still not up & running & I’ve got customers calling to see if we are still in biz!!!

YIKS!

TIA,
Lisa

There are no circumstances when I could consider recommending the use of Microsoft FrontPage, and definitely not Publisher. If you must use a WYSIWYG editor, I recommend Nvu if you don’t have money, and Dreamweaver if you do.

A more robust solution would be for you to follow this simple tutorial - HTML is much easier to create than you think.

Simon Jessey | Keystone Websites
Save $97 on yearly plans with promo code [color=#CC0000]SCJESSEY97[/color]

Another vote for Dreamweaver. :slight_smile:

Mark

Save [color=#CC0000]$50[/color] on DreamHost hosting using promo code [color=#CC0000]SAVEMONEY[/color] ( Click for promo code details )

Thanks everyone!! I downloaded Nvu as a quick temporary fix - at least I have a single page up for now until I learn the thing or acquire Dreamweaver.

THANKS TO BOTH OF YOU!

Lisa