When I change “Run this domain under the user:” the following message appears:
[quote]Move files to the new user?
Unless you’re trying to start this domain over from scratch, you should probably leave this turned on![/quote]
Below that it also says:
So, what happens if I change the user? It sure looks to me like files are going to be moved around, paths messed up, etc…
Occasionally (like now), I’ll have to give FTP access to customer support reps for software I use. I don’t want them to be able to see or edit my nine other websites, or have ftp access. It’s not that I have a reason not to trust them, but I don’t think it’s EVER a good practice to give that sort of control to people I don’t personally know, regardless of how reputable the company is. And I’m not trying to make this complicated! I’m trying to find a simple solution!