Random WP Dashboard Page Not Found Errors

wordpress

I’ve had my Dreamhost account since 2009. For the last 2 or 3 years I’ve been having multiple random Page Not Found Errors on all the WordPress sites that I host on my account. These errors happen while I’m working in the WP dashboard. I don’t know if the errors happen to my site visitors because when I’m on my sites, I’m usually logged in. I have requested support from Dreamhost on this problem and they blame me for having too many plugins. I’m a web designer and I use other hosting companies for my client’s numerous sites, I have NEVER experienced the Page Not Found Error on other hosts and have worked on countless WordPress sites.

Today I became aware of the secret Dreamhost limits being governed by something called Procwatch. I’ve never seen these limits posted to the Dreamhost Terms and have not been made aware of them until now.

I previously have upped the memory to my sites which on the high end use about 50mb according to memory watch plugin I have installed. The sites should have access to much more than 50mb according to how I have them setup and also according to the info the PHP and memory info plugins that I use give me.

I feel like I’ve been fighting with a ghost that only Dreamhost can see. I’m not happy.

I want to know what I’m paying for. I want to see these limits clearly posted.

What’s limited is CPU time, and that has never been a secret, just hidden behind the word “Unlimited” for many other categories.

What IS a secret and what doesn’t work is dreamhost communication that you’re over a limit. Specifically, it seems procwatch doesn’t send emails or have other means of notifying the customer. A customer only eventually finds out what’s up because a support agent mentions it. (FWIW, I hope I’m providing incorrect information that smaffulli will quickly correct me.)