Question about new "Happy Hosting" plan

I like the idea that you now have a single hosting plan, but how does that affect current users? For example, I’ve been using the Code Monster plan for a couple years now, and I recently renewed two years pre-paid (both for the discount and to show my satisfaction with the service.) This plan is $19.95 per month, and is discounted with the pre-payment.

So, my questions are:

If I change to the new plan, what do I gain and what do I lose over the Code Monster plan?

If I change and it costs less overall, what will happen to my account balance?

I’m very excited about your streamlining things, but I’m just s bit confused with the details.

Thanks!

-Jim Barr
http://JimsTips.com

When you change there is a confirmation, what does it says ?

Get [color=#CC0000]$97[/color] Off with promo code :[color=#CC0000]97USA[/color] :cool: -->choose your plan (promo code included)

I’ll quote a quick-and-dirty analysis I did in another thread:

[quote]If you’re on a Level 3 plan for the extra disk and/or bandwidth, again I think it’s a no-brainer to switch to the new plans.

If you’re on a Level 3 plan for the callbacks, it depends on how much you want to prepay:
monthly: old plan is $1 cheaper
1 year: new plan is $1 cheaper, you get extra disk and bandwidth
2 year: new plan is $3 cheaper, you get extra disk and bandwidth[/quote]
When you change your plan, it applies all the “leftover” prepaid funds from your old plan to your new plan. If you’ve just renewed, you’ll probably have lots of leftover funds!

Free unique IP and $67 off with code [color=#CC0000]LMIP67[/color] or use [color=#CC0000]LM97[/color] for $97 off. Click for more promo code discounts

Thanks for the info!

I just converted from my 2-year Code Monster plan to the new plan for 3 years, and ended up with about a $73.00 credit balance on my account which I’ll just use to cover some upcoming domain renewals in '08.