Promo code

hi, i am new to dreamhost.
i signed up for a hosting plan before i know of the promo code. is there no other way way for me to get the discount besides to cut the plan after the 12 months run out and open a new account?
thanks

You can try contacting DreamHost and explaining the situation, they may, or may not, be able to apply a promo-code for you retrospectively.

If you signed-up using a credit-card, you could always take advantage of the 97 day money back guarantee and then sign-up again. Although, you will not be refunded for the ‘free’ domain registration and I think you would need to use a different credit-card for the second purchase.

Overall, unless DreamHost can retrospectively apply a promo-code for you, I don’t think anything else is really worth the effort. After all, DreamHost is exceptional value, even at the full price :slight_smile:

Edit: After further investigation, I don’t think you have much chance of DreamHost applying a promo-code for you ‘after the fact’. The sign-up page clearly states “You may not change/submit a promo code or referrer after you’ve finished signing up.”

Mark

Save [color=#CC0000]$50[/color] on DreamHost hosting using promo code [color=#CC0000]SAVEMONEY[/color] ( Click for promo code details )

thanks for the reply.
If I do really take advantage of the 97 day money guarantee, what would happen to my domains that are under the hosting plan?
i agree that even at full price, the plan is a real bargain
but i would like to support the 90 promo, as i heard that dreamhost would match with $7 to charity.