Problem installing custom theme

wordpress

Hello. This is my first time posting to the DreamHost forum. So far the DH tech support folks have been very helpful with all my questions about how to move my site to DH, but I’m thinking the problem I am having now might be better dealt with over here…

So, I have transferred my WP content and database to my domain at DH using SFTP. When I installed the custom theme, the Wordpress interface told me that it had been successful, but I got the below errors when I tried to activate or preview the theme. In the error shown below I have replaced my domain’s name with ‘mydomain’.

Using FileZilla I verified that the files indicated are actually on the DH server in the expected places, so I am not sure what to do next.

I will appreciate any help you can give me!

+++

Warning: include_once(juniper_subs_v17.php) [function.include-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/fetech/mydomain.org/wp-content/themes/mydomain/functions.php on line 18

Warning: include_once() [function.include]: Failed opening ‘juniper_subs_v17.php’ for inclusion (include_path=’.:/usr/local/lib/php:/usr/local/php5/lib/pear’) in /home/fetech/mydomain.org/wp-content/themes/mydomain/functions.php on line 18

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_DOUBLE_ARROW in /home/fetech/mydomain.org/wp-content/themes/mydomain/widget-page-menu-mydomain.php on line 72

I went and looked at your domain and juniper_subs_v17.php isn;t there.

You have juniper_subs_v21.php though, but that’s going to be a problem :slight_smile:

Also, the third error correponds to some code in your theme that just looks plain wrong, and wouldn’t have ever worked anywhere. Looks something like:

[php]
$array = array(
‘blah’ => $a, $b, $c);
=> 0,
);
[/php]