Problem adding a new domain

I have been hosting on Dreamhost for over 4 years now and I have never had this problem. I tried to add a new domain for the last 2 nights just as I have always done in the past. It was purchased at goDaddy and I have pointed the dns to dreamhost. I am getting a message that says I don’t have permission to add a domain. What’s up with that? I have monster code that is paid in full for the next 2 years so no problems with my acct. Has anyone ever experienced this? I’m in a real problem with this now.

Any suggestions?

Thanks,
Donna

It sounds like you might be logging in using a “different” userid for your account that doesn’t have full panel privileges. Go to “Users>Account Privileges” in the panel and check to make sure you’re running under a properly authorized “email address” user.

I think it’s the manage all current and future domains privilege you need to add domains to your account.

Here’s an excellent article on the Dreamhost wiki:
http://wiki.dreamhost.com/Account_Privileges

Use the [color=#CC0000]3DOM50[/color] promo code for 3 extra lifetime domains and $50 off
More Dreamhost coupons here!

I appreciate your reply. Unfortunately, I’ve been the only user on the account ever. I log on fine and under the privileges it states that I am the only authorized user on the account. I think this is an internal problem with my login. I haven’t added a domain for a long time and I’m wondering how long my account has been messed up. This is very upsetting to me. I can’t think of anything else it can be except Dreamhost’s problem. Can you?

Are you able to add subdomains?

$50 off and 3 free domains with code: [color=#CC0000]DH3[/color] Sign Up NOW or More Codes Here

I got a problem similar to this one got from support:

You need to give permission to add/remove features for these hosting plans.

To add new domains.
|

Somewhere, something incredible is waiting to be known.
Sagan