Php photopost install help!

apps

Hi there,

I am new to PHP and I just purchased the software PhotoPost. I am trying to install and I have followed the install directions and am still stumped as to what is going wrong.

I contacted DH support to help me with the path tp imagemagick. Which they gave me- usr/bin/mogrify
in the install directions on photopost site it says- if you are going to run the install.php to set your configuration, take note of the path for install process.

That is where I am lost. Where exactly and how am i suppose to do this?

If I do not make sense the link to the instructions is-
http://www.photopost.com/installphp.html

If anyone is familiar with php and or photopost and can give me some tips/help. I would greatly greatly appreciate it! :slight_smile:

Hi BobS,

Thanks for your help. I am now in the installation process and everything was great until now! :frowning:

I am at Configuring PhotoPost and after I click complete installation it gives me this -

Warning: main(/home/.draculablender/austin1/newellclassic.com/photopost/install.php/languages/english/pp-inc.php): failed to open stream: Not a directory in /home/.draculablender/austin1/newellclassic.com/photopost/pp-inc.php on line 29

Fatal error: main(): Failed opening required ‘/home/.draculablender/austin1/newellclassic.com/photopost/install.php/languages/english/pp-inc.php’ (include_path=’.:/usr/local/lib/php’) in /home/.draculablender/austin1/newellclassic.com/photopost/pp-inc.php on line 29

I have searched the internet on this error but have found nothing, so I am lost on what to do, any help would be great. Thanks

Yes, I found the same error report in google when i searched. I have gone to the forum and no luck. I have contacted photopost and they told me I needed to contact my host about the directory path. So, I have done so. I am not sure what else to do. Everyone in the photopost forum has not had this error?!