PHP Form Submission Redirect?

software development

Hey all! I need to get some quick help from “da pros” out there - should be painless for more experienced php-prgrammers…

I have a form that I’ve created in PHP for a non-profit that currently WORKS (yay!) by sending supplied information to the emails we have selected w/ the information provided just fine – heck, I even got hidden formdata to submit… BUT, I need to have a custom “Thank You” page that has one of four different messages, depending on what is selected as payment for donation on the form page (using radio buttons).

Does that make sense?? IOW: once a user “Submits” the formdata, they are redirected to a page that has “hidden” information for all four payment options, EXCEPT for the one they selected.

I’m thinking a good “if, elseif” string, but I’m not experienced enough to figure this out the rest of the way on my own…

Halp!
Charlie

It seems to me that the switch statement would be a “cleaner” (and arguably easier) way to go.

The examples provided on the page I linked above (and the comments added by users) could basically be used “as is”, just replacing the actions indicated in the examples with the redirect info. :slight_smile:

–rlparker

OK – great, sorta…

So, I put the switch statement in the “thanks.php” page? If so, how do I tell it what to show? Or, would it just be easier to have four different “thanks” pages instead?

Actually, I guess the latter is easier, as it won’t require any Javascript, huh?

Actually either way would work: put the switch statement in the form and direct to any one of the four “thank you” pages as appropriate based on the value of the radio button or just redirect to the “thank you” page passing the radio button value as a variable and then use the switch statement to decide what text to display depending upon the value that was passed.