Paying DreamHost

Hello there,

Last year, I have ordered a DreamHost hosting service like many others have, but since I am rather new to this I have a question about the payment for the next year. I bought a plan which lasts till end August 2007. The question I have is: How will I be able to extend my plan for another year?

The support on the control panel is not completely clear to me and it makes me a bit insecure. I hope there is someone who can help me out or can give me a bit more information about extending my hosting plan.

The only way I can pay is via PayPal, so getting the AutoPay function using a credit card won’t work for me.

In the control panel, under the ‘Billing’ option, you can select ‘Make Payment’. You can pay a year in advance today if you want, and you’ll be automatically credited with that year once your current renewal time comes up.

EDIT: I guess I should also add that your yearly amount will be whatever is listed under the plan you’ve currently gone with. So for me, I went with Crazy Domain Insane, I’d be paying something like $120. Any extra funds I pay to DreamHost will just be credited to my account for the future.

Chips N Cheese - Custom PHP installs and the like!

I haven’t experienced that yet. If we forget to make payment to renew the plan for some reasons, will DH send us a reminder?

Save $97 with promo code: [color=#CC0000]97YES Sign Up NOW[/color]

You should receive an email reminder about a week before your account is due for renewal. I like to make an advance payment when I receive that reminder, so that my account has sufficient funds to cover the renewal.

Another option, if you have a credit-card, is to enter the cards details in the Make Payment section of the panel and the card will be automatically billed when the renewal is due.

Mark

Save [color=#CC0000]$50[/color] on DreamHost plans using [color=#CC0000]PRICESLASH[/color] promo code (Click for DreamHost promo code details)

thank mark.