Panel: Backups User: "Change backup user quota?"


In the panel (at you can set

Change backup user quota?
Quota in GB[/quote]

(Default: “none”)

What exactly is this setting for?

Can I set it to “50”, so that I can’t upload more than 50 GB? Which would mean, that I’d never get charged for additional used space. This was a problem I thought of … if I’m backupping happily, and reach the free 50 GB, I’d have to pay for it.

Or does it something different?


That looks new to me, but they do say they charge ten cents per month per extra gigabyte. If you’re already at 50, try increasing it to 60 and see if they charge you that extra dollar.