Page loads blank

wordpress

Hello,

I’m a pretty novice user, so please go easy on me. I’m not sure why, but my website’s pages load blank unless you refresh the page - then they load perfectly fine. When you click links (internal) on the page, sometimes it works fine but frequently it loads a blank page. I then have to F5 the page to get it to load the page.

Can you explain why? Or better yet, can you explain how to fix this? Is this a DH-related problem? I’ve got Wordpress 2.0 with the Gallery2 plug-in installed, so I’m not sure if it’s a WP, G2, or DH problem.

Thank you in advance!
-Aaron

It could be “theme” or “template” related. I assume you have cleared your cache after editing/adding content, etc.

A little more information would help us help you:

1. What Browser are you using (version?)
  2. Is there a url or two we can visit to see what it does for us and source we can view?

–rlparker

Thanks for your reply. I haven’t cleared my cache, but I don’t think that’s the problem because other people (from different IPs, computers, locations, etc.) have reported the same problem.

To answer your other questions:
A. Internet Explorer 6+
B. www.danielpotratz.com is the website

Thanks again!
-Aaron

Thanks for the info Aaron, and I am seeing the same behavior when I view your site. I’m gonna dig through the generated code a bit and see if I can find the source of the problem.

As a test, you might consider temporarily implementing a different WordPress template, and see if the behavior goes away. You might want to take a look at these google search results concerning your theme and WordPress. It looks like you are not the only one having problems with this combination of WordPress and the “ocadia” theme.