One-click wordpress

Hello I am new on the forum and I am a perfect beginner and I really enjoy DreamHost because it’s easy to follow usually. I have already registered few domains and installed Wordpress with one-click install without a problem. I then had one particular domain ( where I kept on receiving errors (errors reported on this forum already).

I tried to “mysqldatabse/delete DB”; and I also went on the FTP and saw the Index, but I was stuck there (I saw no “delete” possibility, no menu, no delete button). That’s how of a beginner I am!

For me (with no knowledge) to be able to re-install Wordpress I had to add a what I think is called a “subdirectory”? well, I added another word after the slash bar when you follow the click-install instructions (i added a “wp” after Then it was a success and it became a database #3. I then deducted that there were 2 first databases (that are still not accessible to me) even if previously I look under “manage domain applications” and that it did not appear, as if no application was installing.

Now those 2 first databases should be deleted, I suppose.

After reading and trying to search about it, well, I have absolutely no clue how to physically 1) find and 2) erase these databases and directories.

After the #3 database installed, I returned to FTP and saw no differences; I was expecting to find a directory to look like “” since I added the “wp”. I verified and now under “manage domain applications” appears.

What steps should I take now? Erasing the 2 first databases (I can’t see)? Remain as is?

Please send me a reply written for dummies :smiley:
thank you for your help!