Officially moving to 1and1.com!

Well folks, my time here at DH is about to come to an end. I am not sure whether it was that new code monster plan or the recent upgrades or what that has rendered DH almost unusable for high traffic sites. Either way, I have once again researched whats out there and have found the company 1and1.com to be the absolute best out there. Not only are they billed as the largest hosting provider out there, they actually not only have a phone number for tech support, IT IS ACTUALLY TOLL FREE !!! (unbelievable)

They have huge data centers in both New York (which i like because I am an east coast resident) and UK. They support the notorious FP extensions, they have both Windows and Unix servers, did i mention they have TOLL FREE TECH SUPPORT…did i also mention they allow for up to 200 domains on their developer plan…and did i mention they give you 5 free domains…btw, when i called their tech services even before i was signed up with them, they understood the problems i was encountering and they were willing to provide me with an actual REFERENCE LIST of customers in my area who have been with 1and1.com for long periods of time…I have been with DH for around 1 year and 1/3 and it has been terribly exhausting…their support que has been around the 500+ mark for some time now and only today has dropped under the 400 mark…this means to me that they do not have adequate support personnel to manage their existing client base…not to mention that they dont even have a PHONE NUMBER…im not talking toll-free, im talking a phone number PERIOD!..My suggestion to you is to at least check these folks out and no i am not receiving a referral fee for my claim here, i simply share in many of your frustrations with what has been occurring. I am not someone able to just accept these problems and shrug them off without knowing that my service provider takes a proactive approach. The family member that originally referred me over to DH is now leaving for 1and1.com