Non-profit discount

I work for a small non-profit and we will need to find a new web host by July 1. DreamHost’s non-profit discount (FREE!) seems fantastic, but almost too good to be true. While I am VERY uneducated in the field of web hosting (or web anything) I’m interested in satisfaction levels of other non-profits currently taking advantage of this offer.

FYI, I work for a fundraising organization that works with the general public as well as corporate foundations. We work in partnership with a federal organization, raising funds on their behalf. We are a 2 person staff at this point and have pretty basic web needs. Thoughts? Feedback? Suggestions? Thank you!

Well… about satisfaction, it should be the same as for others,
with the price as only difference.

Get [color=#CC0000]$97[/color] Off with promo code :[color=#CC0000]97USA[/color] :cool: -->choose your plan (promo code included)

I have no experience as a non-profit at DreamHost, but know that they have the same account types as the paying customers here - same level of service, etc. In fact, since you’ll be getting the “Simply Business” level of service, you’ll actually get better service than most of the people you see here on the boards. We all share the same servers, though.

I know there have been a number of people inquiring about the non-profit hosting on this board. Hopefully one of them will chime in with some specific testimonial.

The one thing I remember reading is that once you decide to go forward with hosting, you should make sure you’re qualified (see this page on the DreamHost support wiki), then, uhh, follow the other instructions on that page. :slight_smile:

You say your needs are basic. What kinds of things did you host? Just static html? WordPress? Joomla? Drupal? media downloading?

Free unique IP and $67 off with promo code [color=#CC0000]FLENSFREEIP67[/color] or use [color=#CC0000]FLENS97[/color] for $97 off. Click here for more options