No login info..other web designer moved and gave no info!

Hi. I am a web designer and have been hired to make changes to a WordPress site called beoceanfit.com The old web designer took off and moved to Australia… (I am in the US). He did not provide any login/password or ftp info for the hosting/servers. Apparently, someone accessed the site and removed the css files!! I need to get to the server to get the backed up css files… (hope they were backed up!!). I have never run into this problem but it seems like someone probably has… What do I do? I am unable to do anything until I can access this dreamhost account. There is no phone # for dreamhost… So I am writing here with the hope that either a fellow member will point me in the right direction or someone from this dream host company will contact me???
Thank u!

Since you’re not the owner of the account, obviously we can’t just hand over information to you :slight_smile:

Since you’ve been hired by the people who run that site, they should be the ones to give you the login passwords. If they don’t know how to do that, we have some handy documentation:

http://wiki.dreamhost.com/FTP (that will help them figure out what user ID you need to access)

If they’re still stumped, they should open a ticket with our awesome tech support.

I understand but the owners have given me this issue to resolve! I can have them contact you if I knew a way to contact u! NO PHONE #!!