New Customer Experience and need PHP Logging Assistance

Okay so after having repeatedly worked with the DH Chat Support team and having a less than stellar experience I’ve opted to try over here hoping either the staff here (hopefully different) will either be more knowledgable or the community can assist. Literally EVERY SINGLE REP suggested at one point “oh you just need to wait a few hours and try again”. First of all, that’s unacceptable business practice. If you’re having to queue up system tasks for more than 2 or 3 mins then you SERIOUSLY need to rethink your cloud configuration. Second of all, when I describe something that basically eludes to the fact that I know it’s “working” just not working “properly” the solution will never be to wait a few more hours.

That being said, I’m a 10+ year Cpanel vet. I’ve setup and run Windows Servers and RedHat servers at home. I’ve been doing web design for over 15 years. This is my first time trying DreamHost and I’m frustrated to no end.

I’ve used quite a few webhosts, yes most of them have been CPanel but I’ve used other interfaces too (mainly Windows Server and Linux interfaces)…but this has been the absolutely most disastrous server move I’ve ever endured in my life. I’ve heard phenomenal things about Dreamhost, seen unbelievable reviews, heard of astounding uptime, easy configuration, and even heard “it may cost a little more but it’s worth it”. But I must say I’m not impressed. I don’t know if service has taken a turn for the worst but I just flat out don’t get how a novice, let alone someone with much more experience, can have so much trouble setting up hosting.