Needing help

Im new to all of this and im making a website www.pigeonrivershelties.net i wanted a forum within it but forgot to add /forums so now the forum is on the .net how can i change this?

You should just be able to create a folder called forums/ and move the files (and folders) to there.

well i just went to goodies and re made the forum w/ /forums nad now the directory is not letting it go through. im so darn confused!..lol.
also i cant eidt the forum because when i got to admin control it goes to 404 not found.

I’ve never used the one-click install. I don’t know what version phpBB it is but you should get the last from their web site.

Anyway. Try removing the forums from the one-click install panel (can do that?) and try again. Try putting “forums/” instead of “/forums”. It might be trying to use the same database so try to unistall it all first and if not, delete all the files needed for the forum off your host and delete the database.

acutally you shouldn’t type in a / anywhere in the folder thingy if you are using the one click install.

and the easiest way to delete the old one will to be to simply delete all of the files and remove the extra database.

-Matttail

i deleted everything and reinstalled it according to the phpbb tutoral and look what i get now www.pigeonrivershelties.net im about to go NUTS! i decided im going to just stick w/ my hosted site and use this for the forum but now i cant get anything to work. can someone fix mine from their comp?

OK, You are getting an index listing at www.pigeonrivershelties.net because you don thave an index.htm, index.html, or index.php file in the pigeonrivershelties.net/ . What did you expect to get when you went to that page?

if you go to pigeonrivershelties.net/phpBB2 you get the install script for phpBB2.

If you go to pigeonrivershelties.net/forums you get another index listing becuse you dont have any files in that directory at all. I assume it’s a failed installation and uninstalation.