Mysql connection down

wordpress

Looks like my mysql connection is down on Garrison, anyone else noticing any problems? Just when I was starting think things were getting better, the DH achilles heel seems to be DB connections, they are overloaded, are therefore slow and unreliable.

I still have a month left in my grace period, but I really dont want to leave, but things like this make that decision less difficult.

I just posted myself, same problems all morning but with a different server, cheshire. Definitely some SQL problems this morning. I’ve had a ticket open for some time, just waiting and clearing out my inbox from all these failed connection emails.

Cheers.

I’m glad to see it’s not only me who’s having this problem. I just signed up for two years of hosting this week (so i’m a little new at the cpanel interface) and thought for sure I’d b0rked my database, even though I haven’t touched it since it was last working.

Does dreamhost have a status board where I can check for outages like this?

mine’s also down. very annoying! 2nd time in a month that i notice…

Grizabella is down too, for the second time this week!

The client I am hosting is ready to switch hosts. I have been happy with DH, but when a production server goes down, I have to wonder.

My support request is over 1.5 hours old… no response.

Decimal, mysql servers don’t show up in the status reports - I big problem if you ask me!

I am new to dreamhost and I have only heard really positive things up to this point. Is this a common occurence? I was considering switching several sites but with databases going down it makes me think twice. I have a database on Grizabella as well and it is still down.