Hi, just signed up and I must say the ability to do things yourself and configure options here on Dreamhost compared to my existing host is great.
I didn’t move my hostname yet, because I want to test everything first before I commit to Dreamhost…so what I have now configured and working is a sub-domain "myhost.dreamhosters.com ".
My domain registration also is with another company, and my plan is to change the name server information to dreamhost once I have moved the data over properly and I’ve tested it. The name servers will be changed to :
Once I’ve done that, and given it enough time to update throughout the internet & tested that everything is working on the dreamhost site I will cancel my existing host.
The problem is, if I upload all my files under the account “myhost.dreamhosters.com” , when I change the domain info to dreamhost servers, will I have to re-upload all files to a new account name? (like myhost ) instead where it is now (myhost.dreamhosters.com)