Moving a single user from VPS to shared and keeping the same user ID

I’m trying to move a single user from VPS back to shared but I would like to keep the same user ID and other settings when I move them.

When I try this in the panel, I get the message that I cannot do so because the user ID exists.

Thoughts or help please?

Asking Support to move the user on your behalf would probably be quickest.

Send in a ticket and Tweet them @DreamHostCare with your ticket number.

Support tells me that they either move everyone or no one.

They indicate that they cannot move single users with their tools.

Ask to speak with a different Support person.