Movable Type locked me out

apps

Every time I try to log into my Movable Type installation, I get “Invalid Logon.” This has happened to me before, and it was a Dreamhost change. I don’t remember how I fixed it.

I’m guessing that a database setting or something changed on Dreamhost because I have two other MT installations hosted with other hosts, and they are both just fine.

I have tried reloading Spec.pm and the Spec folder into extlib. That did nothing. I am not that technical and am at a loss. Is anyone else having MT problems all of a sudden?

Yes! Having the same problem … noticed on 7/16/04 at 12:55 PM. My “comments” are also down, getting an “Invalid entry ID ‘398’” message.

Does this have something to do with Dreamhost’s reboot last night? Anyone with suggestions how to handle this? (Researching right now and looking at this article from MT: “I changed hosts, and now I can’t log in to Movable Type.”

http://www.movabletype.org/docs/mtmanual_troubleshooting.html

— Run “mt-check” on your site to see what you are dealing with.

[yoursite]/[mt directory]/mt-check.cgi

After running this, I saw that I had all the required modules installed and running, so I figured that my Berkley Database had been upgraded or changed through Dreamhost (meaning there were two different versions that were incompatible - Dreamhost vs. my files)

documentation: http://home.wangjianshuo.com/archives/20031027_invalid_login_on_my_movabletype.htm

NOTE: I’m on a Mac, so if anyone can post how to do this for Window users who aren’t accustomed to running UNIX commands, that’d be cool.

— So what you have to do is upgrade your .db files in your “db” folder. If you look at MT’s manual, there are directions there as well - I’m gonig to spell them out a little bit more - step by step for anyone not accustomed to UNIX (like myself)

documentation: (at bottom of page) http://www.movabletype.org/docs/mtmanual_troubleshooting.html

1. Open your “Terminal” application (Mac users).