I am in the process of switching an existing domain over to dh, and transferring the domain to dh as well. I changed the dns settings on the existing domain to point to dh, and I’ve setup mirroring on my “dreamhosters” domain. I am noticing that sometimes I am getting the “new” site, other times, the “old” site. I expected that, but I do have some questions:
When I need to change my site, should I do that on the “dreamhosters” domain, or the “production” domain? Was the mirror a one-time switch, or a permanent one, meaning that if I change something on the dreamhosters domain, it will automatically show up on my production domain.