Mailform- beginner- what am I doing wrong?

design

I did some reading here:

http://formmail.dreamhost.com/

And on various sites on the internet. I am still very new to this “form” stuff. However on my site, this is what I am wanting:

A form a person can fill out that will go to me containing the following information:

name, email, various options with radio buttons and a couple lpaces to input general text. I just want it real simple… but then maybe this is complicated. Here is the code I have so far: (experimenting)

Email Address: Name: Sepia

halo

Send info

When I put it up… I fill in info for a test yet I do not get an email! I have the rquired line in there that dreamhost says I need. What am I doing wrong?

Looks fine to me…

Are you checking the ‘editor@crochetgarden.com’ address or is it setup properly?

I just sent a couple of test messages to it.

Thank you for checking it out for me… Looks like I just got 1, arrived at 5:54 central time. I wonder why my others did not go through, or your other one… (if you had sent 2). Odd…!

I thought perhaps I was missing something big… I have never done anything with forms whatsoever before… thank you for taking the time to test it for me :slight_smile:

Alrighty… since yours came through… I went and did 2 more tests on it myself… yet still no email… anyone know the reason for this?

I don’t think the webform mail worked.

I sent three. one from my private email, two from the form - I’d say you just got the one from my private email…

Hmmm… let me ponder for a sec.

The first thing I suggest trying, is to clean up your form. You have named both the submit and reset buttons with the same name, plus you have 2 submit items on the same form. I suspect either of these could cause the cgi handler to choke. Try this form instead:

Email Address: Name:

Sepia
halo