Lost Connection Error

wordpress

Hello,

So I’m finally writing to see if somebody can help me out with this issue. Basically my wordpress with sporadically lose connection with the server in which case I am not only unable to work on my site on the admin side it also fails to load from my browser just to view the site and I am unable to connect using “Transmit” for FTP.

I’m pretty new to all this so I’ve taken some drastic measures to try to figure out the problem to no avail.

I used to use rapidweaver until I switched to wordpress. I made a wordpress site under a temporary domain name and it worked seamlessly, I wanted to move that site to me main domain and realized that that doing that wasn’t simple so in my frustration I decided to just rebuild the site under the correct domain and this is where my problems started.

I deleted everything, reinstalled wordpress… I completed the new site and it seemed to work great but then the next day the connection started to freeze. I tried deactivating plugins etc with no success. I once again deleting everything and this time started having issues before I was even finished with the home page.

I deleted everything one again and bought a whole new theme and last night once again was almost done with the homepage and it lost connection again so I left it alone for the night. This morning it was working on it for about 2 hours when it happened yet again and currently the site is still down. I can’t log into wordpress, can’t access my homepage from a browser, connect to FTP etc.

Perhaps in a few hours it will work again but obviously I’d like to figure this out. I’ve read some similar problems around the web with wordpress sites. I may have upgraded to a newer version in the midst of this problem starting, I dont remember :frowning: Any chance I should downgrade to a past version of WP?

Any help with be really appreciated

Dave
[hr]

By the way my website address is www.limelighterled.com/home